entreprewhat1

In today’s session we clarified the key aspects of an enterprise and of being entrepreneurial. The terms might sound the same but actually differentiate from each other. To be entrepreneurial its not needed to have an enterprise, but to open/start a successful enterprise its definitely needed to be entrepreneurial in my opinion. As I started my own enterprise about nine months ago, I managed to improve my personal entrepreneurial assets as I went along, which also resulted in clearly identifiable improvements within my enterprise in itself.

As the meanings of terms like enterprise, entrepreneurs, entrepreneurial and entrepreneurship can be very confusing, I’m going to clarify those for you by keeping it short and simple.

  • The word that is generally applied to businesses set up is enterprise and is also pretty often associated with some kind of organisation or project.

Examples of enterprises: Virgin, CrescoSMG, Beatfreeks, Unicef, UFC, Nike, Red, Long Island Records etc.

  • The entrepreneur is the one that creates and operates the enterprise.

Examples of entrepreneurs: Richard Branson, Jamie Oliver, Walt Disney, Bill Gates, Alan Sugar etc.

  • Entrepreneurship is the development/process from 0 to 100 of the enterprise.

This is the process that all successful enterprises you can possibly think of went through one day.

  • Entrepreneurial are attitudes and characteristics that most of us have/used at some point in our ordinary everyday lives and are key aspects of an entrepreneur to a certain extend.

Examples of being entrepreneurial: organising, operating, taking risks, assuming, open-mindedness, resourcefulness etc.

I hope I gave you some of the answers you were looking for with this post and make sure you check out this blog regularly for any updates.